RSS Feed

>Blame Canada?!

Posted on

>.

My numbers were as putrid as ancient cheese curds for the last Canadian Book Challenge. Five books out of thirteen! I only made it to the Snowshoe level. Mortifying. I let my neighbo(u)rs to the north down badly. If Alex Trebek knew….? No. Some imagined scenarios just can’t be borne.

So I thought to myself that I’d skip out on the challenge this year. Not so good, eh? But while I was home (and so much closer to Canada!) I watched Regis and Kelly visit Prince Edward Island. When Kelly dressed up like Anne of Green Gables and reenacted that first book, I started to get maple leaf pangs. Then I went to Minnesota and I was in a state that touches Canada. That did it. I knew I was good for another round.

Yep, I’ll start my Canadian reading this month. I’ll get caught up to where I need to be. Reading about a place notorious for its cool climate may save me from heatstroke.

Leave a Reply

