RSS Feed

>Readathon Post 3

Posted on

>Okay, I’m back for that last hour-and-a-half. Who’s still awake? Since I last saw you, I swapped my DNF copy of Love In The Time of Cholera for a copy of Nausea, and in the process, met a wonderful bookworm named Amanda. Her taste in books is decidedly dystopian. I also went to book group and they readily agreed to read Little Women for the June meeting. On the way home, I met up with Talya who passed me her copy of Shanghai Baby. I read 4 chapters on the train. The author seems like a Chinese Erica Jong. I used to love Erica Jong when I was in high school, so that’s not all bad.
Back to cheering now. Please tell me there’s someone out there to cheer to!

Leave a Reply

