RSS Feed

>Tenth Month, Ten Books

>Thanks to the Readathon, my book count worked out beautifully. Here’s what I read in October:

JPod – Douglas Coupland. I reviewed this in a earlier blog entry.

The Whale Rider – Witi Ihimaera.

Going Solo – Roald Dahl

Stumbling On Happiness – Daniel Gilbert

How Koreans Talk: A Collection of Expressions – Choe Sang-Hun & Christopher Torchia

Books: A Memoir – Larry McMurtry. I wrote a review of this book recently.

Princess Diana – Joanne Mattern

The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao – Junot Diaz

When You Are Engulfed In Flames – David Sedaris

Matrimony – Joshua Henkin

It was a good reading month. Matrimony brought me up to 86 books for 2008. Also, for the first month in a while, I read more nonfiction than fiction. I want to review the 8 books I haven’t, but it’s coming along slowly. I’m not going to be worth a damn until my resume is finished.

Leave a Reply

