RSS Feed

>Weekly Geeks: Catch-Up Week

>
This week, Dewey suggests that we catch up on our bookish activity like blogging, challenges, reviews and whatever else might need attention. So here’s my plan for the week:

1. Catch up on my reading. I need to read A Spectacle Of Corruption before next week’s BOOKLEAVES meeting, and the three New Zealand novels Willie loaned me are staring reproachfully from the New Zealand section of my “Foreign Authors” bookshelf. Also, my Canadian reading has fallen off a bit.

2. Carve out a special section on my bookshelf for books I want to read during the Readathon on October 18th. One of these books will be When You Are Engulfed In Flames by David Sedaris, which I couldn’t resist any longer when I visited Kyobo bookstore on Friday. My book-twin, Susan suggested that I read something fun that would make me laugh out loud a lot while Mr. Bybee is peacefully slumbering. Sedaris will do nicely.

3. Catch up on my reviews. I’ve just finished The Omnivore’s Dilemma, and I want to review it here, but I loved it so much, I’m afraid I’ll just burble and chitter. Deep, deep breaths.

4. Cast a cool and appraising eye at all my challenges. I’ve been working at them all year, but haven’t completed one yet, and actually contemplated joining another, the one where participants read a book that was made into a movie. My Tough & Cool Inner Bookworm is having a hissy.

I’ll report back in a few days to assess and, if necessary, confess.

Leave a Reply

